Meetings

  • August 28, 2019, Wednesday, 10 a.m.
  • September 11, 2019, Wednesday, 10 a.m.
  • October 4-6, 2019,
    Waterford Fair,
    Waterford VA
  • November 10, 2019, Sunday, 1 p.m.
    Packard Center
    Program: Lace weaves presented by Caroline Harlow
  • December 4, 2019, Wednesday, 11 a.m.
    At a member’s home
    Program: Holiday potluck luncheon and voluntary gift exchange
  • January 5, 2020, Sunday, 1 p.m.
    Packard Center
    Program: Business meeting; Discussion of Parallel Threading and color experimentation
    presented by Meg Lundsager
  • February 5, 2020, Wednesday, 10 a.m.
    Packard Center
    Program: Making a bracelet presented by Melissa Weaver Dunning
  • March 1, 2020, Sunday, 1 p.m.
    Packard Center
    Program: Doubleweave presented by Robin Milburn
  • April 1, 2020, Wednesday, 10 a.m.
    Packard Center
    Program: Photographing textiles presented by Kellie Nuss
  • May 6, 2020, Wednesday, 10 a.m.
    At member’s home
    Dye day presented by Susan Smith
  • June 7, 2020, Sunday, 12 p.m.
    At member’s home
    Spring pot luck and fiber & equipment exchange

 

* Packard Center, 4022 Hummer Road, Annandale

Meetings, Programs and Special Events

The Waterford Weavers Guild meets monthly alternating on Sundays and Wednesdays. Each meeting opens with a formal business meeting, offers show and tell, a fiber arts program and refreshments. Throughout the year programs, special workshops, field trips and show events are planned as well. Keep in touch with our Calendar!

Recent meeting programs include

 Dye Day

 Clothing Construction Program

 Member’s stash sale and trade

 Summer Pot Luck Lunch